Past Present Profile
Guestbook E-Mail Notes
Diaryland Design
9:51 p.m.
2004-05-30

Well, today wasn't really anything new or exciting, just sat and read. Oh, and watched my Invader Zim DVD for the 7th time. But this time I watched all the extras and commentarys and such. Jhonen Vasquez has a nice voice...

Anyways, today Travis found my diary, and I discovered that I ramble on about him quite often. I also found myself hurriedly going through my entries and deleting anything I might not want him to see. I have nothing to hide from him, it's just theres some things I wrote about him I kind of wanted to keep to myself. Nothing bad, just...stupid things.

Chester Bennington is extremely good looking, of course. I've never seen a picture of him that I didn't think he looked amazing in, but that's just me. I'm sure quite a few people find him very unattractive. Like...um...my grandma. Yes. My grandma.

I drew Jessica a picture for her birthday today. It's one of Gir, she is obsessed like I am. It was a pretty good drawing, I suppose. I drew Victoria one just like it a week ago, so I had a bit of practice. Oh...that reminds me...I should start getting my portfolio together. Damn.

Today I did something amazing and heroic, I almost died. Twice.

It all started when I was in the stupid barn feeding the chicks. We keep them in a sheltered chick house until they are big enough to fend for themselves in the big bad chicken coop with the scary older chickens. Seriously though, we had to start taking the chicks out as soon as they were born because the older chickens would peck them and make them all bloody...which was, of course, not pleasant for the chicks. Anyways, I went in the chicken coop and had to fend off the momma hen with a grain container (don't ask) while grabbing six tiny chicks and stuffing them into a hammock I had made with my shirt. I finally had them all and prepared to walk them to the barn when a rooster started attacking me. I finally fended him off with a rake and got the chicks safely in the chick coop. I wonder if they appreciate it...probably not. I should get some good karma for that one.

I made dinner. All by myself. I'm so proud.

Lock Shock Barrel